MICK BOX - Guitars

LEE KERSLAKE - Drums, Vocals

TREVOR BOLDER - Bass, Vocals

PHIL LANZON - Keyboards, Vocals

BERNIE SHAW - Lead Vocals

Choral parts on "All God's Children" written and arranged by PHIL LANZON

Guest musicians: BRETT MORGAN - Drums, DANNY WOOD - Accordion, BENNY MARSHALL - Harmonica

Choir on "All God's Children" Queen Elisabeth Grant Maintained Grammar School, Alford, Lincolnshire, Conductor ANDREW WILLOUGHBY

Keyboard programming on "Seven Days", "One On One" & "Cross That Line" by STEVE PIGGOTT

Computer programming ROY NEAVE

Produced by TREVOR BOLDER. All songs arranged by URIAH HEEP

Mixed at Fairview Studios by TREVOR BOLDER and ROY NEAVE

Backing tracks, choir and overdubs recorded at Chapel Studios, South Thoresby, Lincolnshire, Engineered by MAT KEMP

Lead voc, backing voc, accordion & harmonica recorded at Fairview Studios, Willerby Hull East Yorkshire, Engineered by ROY NEAVE


Different world

 1. BLOOD ON STONE (Bolder) 4.38
 3. ALL GOD'S CHILDREN (Box/Lanzon) 4.20
 4. ALL FOR ONE (Bolder) 4.27
 5. DIFFERENT WORLD (Box/Lanzon) 4.15

 6. STEP BY STEP (Bolder) 4.07
 7. SEVEN DAYS (Box/Lanzon) 3.35
 8. FIRST TOUCH (Lanzon) 3.54
 9. ONE ON ONE (Box/Lanzon) 4.05
10.CROSS THAT LINE (Box/Lanzon) 5.35


DIFFERENT WORLD réalisé en 1998 (original de 1991) UK: Essential ESMCD 614

Bonus tracks:
1. STAND BACK included on the original cd only
2. BLOOD RED ROSES remixed version
3. HOLD YOUR HEAD UP new edit
4. ROCKARAMA Live version from 1987


DIFFERENT WORLD sorti en 2006 (original de 1991) UK: Sanctuary Midline

Bonus Tracks:
1. STAND BACK on original cd only
2. POWERS OF ADDICTION out-take, previously unreleased
3. HOLY ROLLER out-take
4. BLOOD ON STONE extended version
5. CROSS THAT LINE extended version